well, it's been a while
2006-09-01, 12:52 p.m.

Wow, so it's been a while since I have added anything on here. The summer happened, and it is already Fall semester. This will be an interesting year. I will be so way more focused on school than ever before. I am taking comps this semester and really diving into my research for my thesis. I am also taking a Beethoven piano lit class and an advanced choral conducting class. I am also working part time at Tuscaloosa Lung and Sleep Consultants where Jason Stevens (one of my landlords) is the office manager. Very busy times, for sure. I still have three callings, primary chorister, family history worker, and secretary to the institute council. The last one I think I will be released from in very short order. Maybe. We shall see. As of right now, I am still in the thick of things and we are doing this activity tonight. I am so glad, I have Fridays off!!! No classes, just a meeting with one of my professors. Very glad about that. I will be going into the office to do some work, make phone calls, things like that. Been busy this morning, buying stuff for the activity tonight. I hope a lot of people show, it should be fun. We may have people coming in from very far away, and there is a home game tomorrow, so we couldn't do an over night thing.

My car is again in the shop. Second time in a week. They didn't fix whatever it was that needed to be fixed. I am borrowing a members truck right now. Doesn't smell very good, but it works. My friend Rachel used to use it, but she is on her mission now.

I really feel like the world is moving without me. It's a very strange feeling. Very odd actually. I am very tired, but I have a hard time falling asleep. My back and neck are so sore when I do wake up. My knees feel like they are going to fall apart. I feel old. I am only 24 years old. I am not supposed to feel aches and pains all over at the same time all the time. It is very annoying to me. I don't like it!

I bought season football tickets so that I could sell them all. :) I will make some good money off of them. I hope. :)

Gotta run, more later!!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design