Harry Potter and desperate
2005-07-16, 10:17 p.m.

Alrighty, since Reva put a link from her diary to mine, I figured I should actually put a real entry in here.

Yesterday I stayed up til midnight to get the new Harry Potter book. I am not really a diehard, but my sister and I have are having a bit of a race to see who will finish it first. I kinda killed my chances today, though, because I decided to hang with my Aunt down in Casa Grande for the day. We checked out my cousins new homes that they are building close to my Aunt's new house, which was fun and exciting, but really made me wish that I had my own home that I was buying and stuff. But back to Harry Potter, I will probably stay up tonight and finish it off. (Keep a secret for me: I have not read Book 5!)

So, my car is really driving me insane. It is so old, I just can't stand it any more. But really, I have at least a year before I can finish my degree, and then I have to get a job, and THEN I can get myself a new car.

My Dad wants me to get a job at BYU or somewhere around that area. I really am not a big fan of the idea. I mean, I love my religion, I just would like to spread it around a little more than huddle up with tons of other members. I find that sharing the Gospel comes a little easier when you hang around people who haven't heard it yet. :) Makes sense, huh? But, at the same time, he is my Dad, and maybe he has a point. Dad's are sometimes good for that. :) His main concern I think is that I find someone to marry that is a member of the Church. Well, if I get married in this lifetime, I can guarantee that it will be to a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, but I am not going to center my whole life around that goal. It is extremely important to get married, and I am a firm believer that God helps those who help themselves, but...it seems that that kind of a move (moving to BYU) would be a cry that can be categorized as DESPARATE! Not all men/women who go to BYU are that way, I am not saying that, but in my case, it would, and that is a sign of weakness to me.

Alright, that's good enough for now. Back to Harry Potter.
Catch ya laters!!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design