Sarah Brightman and Franchesca
2005-07-25, 11:13 p.m.

It's amazing how life throws things at you. I had my first real day off today. It's been way too long. I worked on a paper for school and watched a movie and went to FHE and just relaxed. It was nice. I got a new CD on Saturday, Sarah Brightman, the album is La Lna. I LOVE IT!! I have been a fan of hers since I heard the first recording of The Phantom of the Opera. She has an amazing voice. My dream is to perform Christine one day in Phantom. Did you know that that part was created for Sarah Brightman. ALW and Sarah were married for 9 or 10 years, and he wrote it for her voice. So cool!! And the only reason why they broke up from what I read in her bio is that they spent so much time apart because she had her career in full blast and he was busy with his musicals. Really is sad. It seems they really were in love with each other. She has a beautiful voice!! If I trained mine, I bet I could have just as good of a range and have a flexible voice like hers. I would love that.

Ah, on with being a music theorist. I am taking voice lessons this next year though. I am so excited about that. And I may be taking them from one of my friends over there in Alabama. He has an excellent voice. I am so excited. IF I am good enough, I may get in with one of the professors, but I am not going to get my hopes up. I haven't had professional training in a long time.

I had lunch with my friend Franchesca last week. That is a really big deal, because she and I had a rift about a year ago. It was so wonderful to hang out and catch up. I really need to call her sometime and see if she would like to do that again. She had been my best friend, and it was so difficult to lose her as my friend just before I moved out to Alabama for the school year. I hope that she and I will be on good terms for now on.

Well, off to bed. On with another day of teaching kids how to read better and all that good stuff.

Love ya lots!!!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design