happy
2005-11-13, 5:55 p.m.

Alrighty, I will only write a little about what has happened. I have made a decision to keep a little more to myself just because, but I will let you all know the things that I would tell any of you anyways.

So, Boston was fabulous. Had an absolutely fabulous time there. Yeah, I could live there, but I could live anywhere. I would like to go back and visit, for sure. The conference was WONDERFUL! I picked the right field to be in, seriously. I mean, if I have a career (meaning I don't get married for a while) then I will totally be happy with being a music theorist. I really was amazed at how wonderful everything was.

I got to have lunch with Dr. Carpenter from ASU. That was fabulous!!

Okay, okay. We texted very little over the weekend....we talked! I called the house so that we weren't using his minutes. And we would talk and talk and talk. It was great. And he picked me up from the airport. And in a very smooth way started holding my hand. :) And we went to his sisters house (which is where he is living right now, his sister and fam were out of town) and I had chicken noodle soup (and for the first time outside of the Church's version of that kind of soup liked it!) and then we 'watched' the Princess Bride. He fell asleep, and then I fell asleep, we were falling asleep holding hands all night during the movie.

Church: okay, so I go in, and his sister and fam are not here so he was sitting all by his lonesome, and so I go and sit next to him. Oh boy are we committed now. Okay, not THAT kind of committed, just the ward now knows that we are on friendly terms, that's all. No, not in love. I will let you know when that happens. But I do like him. Nope, not deep like. Just a real friendly kind of like. He's a good man. Oh, and he gives such nice hand massages. :) It was really sweet too.

He came over after Church and had lunch with me. And we talked and talked, and held hands and I scratched his back and played with his hair. He is WHITE!! Like, just as white as I am. :)

You know, I have observed something. I am not going crazy like I did when I started dating Curtis. I am wondering if that is because I am older or because Curtis was my first. Anyways. I am happy and satisfied, and I look forward to being with him. It's not excited to be with him yet. I get a thrill when I see him, but I noticed that I am trying to keep that down to a minimum. I think that is because I really really want to make sure that I stay in tune with the Spirit.

I am happy. :)

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design