boy oh...boys
2005-11-16, 5:20 p.m.

Thank goodness for good friends, that is all I have to say. Alright, here's a little intrigue for all of you.

So yeah, this guy says all the right things, does mostly everything that you would expect out of a guy who adores you (and yes, adore is the right word evidently), but he's got some things that are kinda bugging me. The hugs are way too short and way too tense. Ya'll who personally know me KNOW that that just isn't the way I hug. Long and full and relaxed hugs are my way. And sometimes the cute and sweet things he says are a little much for me. And, well, for example, yesterday he and I went to this place for lunch, and he sat on the OTHER side of me. Not on the same side. !!!!!!!! Like, what was he thinking?????? AND he didn't grab my hand once. NOT ONCE!!!

Anyways, he leaves to go to Montgomery for the evening, and funny things started happening. I get a sweet text message from him of course. And then my 1st cousin once removed, who really I technically could date cause it really is legal, text messages me and asks me to go see the symphony with him some time. And while I am trying to text message him back, I get a call from this guy that I met at a YSA conference and he asks me out to dinner. He was in the area for work, and he had emailed me to get directions for the institute which was understandable, but then...he asks me on a date. :) WHAT IS HAPPENING??? I didn't get this much action in Arizona! And here I get three guys going after me...at the exact same moment??? Weird! So I go with the guy to dinner cause heck, Mr. Incredible was gone and I had nothing to do. He is 4 inches shorter than me, so he's out the window in my book, but my cousin and I are probably going to go see Harry Potter on Saturday with a couple in the ward. HMMMMM.....

And then I start getting second thoughts about whether I should really keep on dating Mark. Yes, I know, he is perfect. He really technically hasn't done anything wrong. I mean short of flowers and kisses, he has done everything. Opened the door, offered me his arm, held my hand, said I pretty, blah blah blah. And he figures out a time that I can see him everyday. Yeah, and second thoughts came.

This is where good friends come in. More like angels. Franchesca, you are the best by the way. She helped me get through whatever they were. I still woke up the next morning wondering about whether I really should continue dating him and stuff, but it has kinda edged off. I get to see him...soon I hope. Wow, I can't have second thoughts like that much more though. Seriously, I almost emailed him last night and told him that I think we should stop seeing each other.

But Mr. Incredible and I are going to have a chat. Once you start hand-holding, that must continue. Wouldn't you agree????

Well, I am off to the Family History Center. See ya!!!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design