I am still in lala land
2005-12-08, 9:07 p.m.

Okay...........

Finals are next week!!! AHHH!!! I don't have one sit down final, they are all take homes. And I am a bit nervous. We shall see how we do. I gave my sophomores their final dictation quiz today. That was exciting. :) The groans were incredible, to say the least! Now I have the pleasure of grading all of their papers over the weekend.

Alrighty!!! Yes, the boy and I are still going strong. He is coming out to AZ to meet my family. Yes, I am a bit nervous. More for him, cause I know my cousins. I just hope they behave themselves. He will be great with my family though, I think. I hope that my Daddy likes him. That would make my Christmas vacation if my Daddy says that he likes him.

Oh my word, I like him soooo much. He just keeps getting better. It went shaky for a moment there, but things are going so well right now. It is so neat how he and I agree on a lot of things. I mean, it's like we are on the same wavelength or something. And I am getting a really good idea of what he would be like as a Dad. He lives with his sister right now, who has a teenager, an 8 year old, a 4 year old and a 2 year old. We babysit sometimes and whenever I have to correct one of them he is right there behind me backing me up. He of course takes lead in correcting as well, but it is nice to see that he backs me up when I correct them. He agrees with me on a lot of things, it is just wonderful. And, it's like we are on the same brain-wave or something sometimes. Like, I went shopping the other night and I grabbed some popcorn so that we could do a movie night. Well, the next day he text messaged me saying that we needed to use his free movie rental thing before the end of the month right when I was going to ask him if he would like to watch a movie with me that night. I am liking this!!! I need to figure out what to get him for Christmas!!!

Elizabeth is happy and content!!! AND EXCITED!!!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design