Hurricane, New Orleans, Corny Guy and Leaky Car
2005-09-10, 11:23 a.m.

My word, this has been a busy couple of weeks. A hurricane came blowing through, New Orleans is this big chaotic mess, this guy who I really am not interested in is really turning up the flirting meter and is driving me insane, and my car is leaking fuel. :) Yep, it's been a busy couple of weeks. I didn't even mention the fact that SCHOOL is in full swing. AHHH!!! Okay, one at a time.

So I am not one of those crazy people yelling fire everyone on staff at FEMA. I am sure they have some really fabulous people working there who don't have enough power to really get the wheels turning, but let me tell you, someone dropped the ball. I think it is a combination of the crazy governor of Louisiana (who amazingly enough is one of my colleagues cousins who evidently is an idiot according to my colleague Greg), the failing of FEMA, the lack of communication between the National Guard, FEMA, and local governments as well as the State, and a sincere lack of interest on some peoples parts simply because they had their own political agenda to fill. Someone does need to get fired. Who knows, maybe a few people need to get fired, but we need to get someone in those seats that has lots and lots of experience and gets things done in a timely manner. Get someone who handled the earthquakes out in California, or someone who has handled the hurricanes down in Florida, or the ice storms up north. SOMEONE. Preferably with lots of military experience and who knows how to bark at people and tell them to get things done so that they really will get things done.

Those poor people in New Orleans. They really had nothing. Some of the people that are living on campus at our Red Cross Shelter are separated from their families, which just makes me want to cry. Even little kids. They have no idea where their parents are. Some evacuation effort, HAH! The most disorganized effort ever known to man. I wish the Church could just take over certain government agencies for certain amounts of time. I know, that gets of rid of the separation of Church and State, but really, what about the best interest for the people. The Church would get things done. AND QUICK!

Let's see, what was next on my rant list...AH! The guy! Okay, so, here is the deal. I believe in previous entries I have mentioned this before, but it came to a head last night. SO this guy actually calls me, and seriously, kudos to him for calling me, cause guys seem to not know how to use the phone anymore if you know what I mean, and he asks if I was planning on going to the game tonight, and I told him it depended on how much work I got done, which actually was the truth. I was going to go to Biloxi Miss. last night, but my professors gave me a lot of reading and homework to do this weekend, so so much for that. So he asks a few questions about where the place is and where to park, and I think he asked me something else, but I don't remember what it was, so it was totally unimportant, and that was it. And I was chatting with my good friend Reva!!! and told her I totally blew off this guy. I feel bad, but I am not interested in the least. HE IS SO CORNY IT DRIVES ME INSANE!!! Maybe he is just way awkward around me because for some crazy reason he is interested, which truly nice actually, but he is so not my type at all! AND he is a FRESHMAN!! Not even close to being done with school. He has a bunch of AP credits evidently, but that only accounts for so many credit hours. Sorry, but I want someone who is in my boat, you know, the much closer to being done with school boat. Seriously, everything that comes out of his mouth bothers me in some way, and I had a bad first impression of him. SO last night these two girls who were probably feeding him all kinds of get up and go juice to get him to flirt with me and stuff really started pushing the buttons last night, and he was playing with them. AHHH!!! This is the worst thing, which was the last thing before I left the game. For some reason the other guys left, and I kinda think that was coordinated by the two girls but probably not so I better not make that judgement, so there was only me and him left and his...nephew...I think. So he scoots over and literally leans up against me and says that he is cold. COLD! Okay, WE ARE IN THE SOUTH, AND IT IS 80 DEGREES OUTSIDE!!! COLD? I THINK NOT!!! That was it. I left. Thankfully the game was almost over anyways (we lost :( ). I drove home livid, but amazingly I didn't speed too bad. When I finally calmed down, I TM one of the girls and told her to call me. When she did I made an ultimatum for them (her and her accomplice) to stop. She felt sincerely bad, I guess I don't let on when I am frustrated with people, and she kept apologizing. I really think that they were truly sorry and that they would not have done that if they had known how much they were driving me up the wall. I totally forgive them, I can understand where they are coming from. Alright, enough of that rant.

SO my car is leaking fuel. Yeah, this is the millionth time it has done that. And I don't have the time or the money to take care of it, so it will just keep leaking fuel, and so a small portion of the fortune that I am spending on gas is falling onto the pavement, and everytime I start up my car I make sure that I am cool with Heavenly Father just in case the car blows up when I turn the ignition. It's a nice feeling, isn't it?

Okay, have a nice weekend. Off to the shower and then the library for me.

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design