the boy
2005-09-18, 8:08 p.m.

Dear Diary,

After all, this is a diary right? Well, here is a real diary entry. Enjoy, all you readers out there (which I do believe still just consists of Reva, but who knows, there maybe some others of you out there.

There is this guy who I like. Yes, she admits it, there is one. He is tall, dark, and definately handsome. BUT he is going after another girl...I think. Which is, you know, cool. Someone dating around here is a really big thing. But, the thing is, he is really the only one here that I would really consider dating. Yeah, sure, I would go on a date with the other guys, including (although I would gag the whole way through) the guy that was the subject of certain previous entries. But this guy I would really go for. Why? Well, let me tell you.

So I am looking for someone like my Dad except with better people skills and someone who sincerely apologizes when he does something wrong. This guy has that.

My Dad is the most intelligent person I know. He reads and reads and reads (my sister can back this up) and takes classes all the time in all sorts of sciency subject areas. I believe he is a dissertation away from being Dr. Madsen, which he really should just get to I think. So I am looking for someone who is incredibly intelligent. My Dad is also realistic and down to earth. So I am also looking for someone realistic and down to earth.

Okay, so this guy, he is incredibly intelligent. He is working on his Ph.D. in Biology. He knows his stuff. He speaks a foreign language (due to the mission I believe) and he owns a great deal of knowledge when it comes to Church stuff. He is from the West, and I find him oh so incredibly fun to talk with, which is not as often as I would like, I'll give you that. He has been kind and cordial to me and once when he got rather angry at an intramural game and kinda took it out on me, the next day when he and I happened to be alone for a moment he apologized. I do believe that was the first time a guy has ever done that to me, and that is a really really big deal. He got on my very good list from that time out. I mean, you can't expect them to be perfect, which gives allowance for the fact that he got angry in the first place, but you would hope that they would reflect on what they did and take accountability for what they said. And he did. That's what I call attractive.

The major problem: it's not really a big deal, but I suppose it could be. He wants to coach football. Yes, yes, and I am not exactly what you would call a football maniac. See, I think it's cool that he wants to do that because he really enjoys it. I don't go for the guy who is going after a profession just to support a family. Yes, that is noble and all, but he will also be miserable because he isn't doing what he loves. If you do what you love, and are passionate about it, you will do well. I could care less what the profession is as long as it is legal and honest. So, I suppose that if I want a chance with this guy I should become a little supportive of football things. See, if it were baseball, I would so be there. But it's football. I seriously can name only one famous football player, and that is Steve Young, and he was quarterback for the 49ers...I think. :) Yeah, real bad. I understand downs, but not fouls. I understand the difference between defense and offense, but not the different positions except quarterback and...linebacker. (I associate linebacker with the really big guys who 'guard' the line) I mean, if there is a book out there called football for dummies, it would be made for me. I don't get hyped up about it. I mean, I've been to high school and college (ASU) football games, but I just don't get as crazy about it as others do. Do you think that would be too big of a barrier to cross?

Anyways, he probably is taken and will be forever because the girl that I believe he is going after is athletic and is seriously an awesome member of the Church, and they would make a great couple. Elizabeth will just be single for another year, that's all.

Gosh...it feels nice to actually get that out. I mean, I like this guy. I really do. I have no question in my mind that this guy is honest and forthright and righteous.

So my sister calls me today and she really does have someone going after her. Tonight is the DTR talk I think where they are going to officially say that they are going to start dating and see if they work. She is crazy excited, and I for her. It's so cool that she called me to talk about it too. I love her so much, and it is so wonderful and lovely to think that she and I will be together forever, through all the eternities. She makes me laugh and giggle, and I would love to do that forever with her. I really don't know how I would handle life right now with her not being in my life. And this boy comes along and is going to steal her away from me! The nerve! That always happens. Whenever I start to get real close to someone (and my sister have been having the best version of our relationship that we have ever had in our lives I think recently) some guy comes along and marries them. Seriously, works every time.

Ah, me. I am going to go to bed and dream dreams I think. Maybe with a certain guy being the main character. :)

Sweet dreams!!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design