Worthwhile
2005-09-20, 6:01 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I have all but proved he is taken. But he is. Dagnabit. Well, so much for hoping for something of the romantic sort happening this year. Maybe moving to 'Bama wasn't a good idea. I mean, yeah, I am getting a fabulous education from one of the best music theorists around, and yes, I have the best institute teacher ever who happens to be my Bishop who is answering questions that I have hidden away in my head for who knows how long. And yes, it has been an excellent experience and I finally have the guts to completely finally breakaway financially from my parents which I believe is a result of moving out here, but my word! I am 23 years old, I have had one real relationship, and have not had a real date, and I mean a real one where the guy asked me and paid the whole way, in probably 2 years. 2 YEARS! That's a mission. Maybe that's my problem. Maybe I should go and serve a mission. Maybe I should start advertising that so that some guy (oh please not strange boy that I really don't want going after me) who is actually interested will get scared that he is going to lose me and will finally ask me out. Who that is, I don't know.
Eh. I don't want to serve a mission for that reason, but really, I need to feel like I have really accomplished something. I mean something real. Not a degree, yes, that is a good thing, but something really worthwhile. I mean, like going to the temple every month. That is worth while. Serving in the Church, that is worthwhile. Getting sealed for time and all eternity. That is worthwhile. Really really worthwhile.
Okay. Time to really really get studying. Laters.

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design