mm-mmm...good!!!
2005-10-02, 12:11 a.m.

Yes, late night, but I have lots to say. Okay, so...is it bad that I was checking out the guy officiating at the temple? HE'S young and single!! And kinda cute. I mean, honestly, I paid attention when I needed to, but he was kinda cute, and he must be a great guy if he was working in the temple! The girl I was with won't stop teasing me about it. Afterwards one of the temple workers who I am friends with came up to us and I straight up asked her if he was single and where he was from. Don't have a name yet. I have seen him before working in the temple and noticed him. I am being a little more bold. :)

Alright, so I fed the missionaries again tonight, and decided that is the last time I am going to do that in a while. I LOVE doing it, but it takes too much money and too much time. And I really feel like I should stop. I will go over to my cousin's place when he feeds them, but I need to stop.

We (the Bessemer Institute Council) have this huge activity next weekend, and I just discovered that the President won't be there for the whole thing, which means I am stuck planning the whole thing. We had delegated some stuff, but some of that fell through. So today I remember one of the general authorities during conference mentioning to have faith. SO I said a prayer in my heart and had faith that things would start falling into place because I was about to lose all of my hair I was getting so stressed out...and guess what!! It worked!!! Things are starting to fall into place. Housing should be completely figured out...tomorrow, if not by Tuesday. I actually have approximate numbers for T-Shirts and Housing needs and how many people are actually going to show up for this thing-a-ma-gig. Numbers are coming in. Holes are starting to be filled. The biggest thing hanging in the air is the service project now. AHHH!!!! I really wish the person who was in charge of this had let us know that she was not going to be in town and that she was not going to be able to follow through on the project. Oh well. There was a lot of miscomminication...but it is starting to heal up.

I love conference!!! I love conference!!! It's really cool how specific concerns that I am dealing with at the moment and certain questions that I have are being answered, and I am fully expecting the rest of them to be answered tomorrow during the two sessions. Ah. I love conference. It is so spiritually uplifting. I need conference everyday of my life. Which is why I am so glad I have the gift of the Holy Ghost. I really need to practice using Him better I think. It's getting progressively better, I have noticed. By the way, I am only 4 or 5 chapter behind where I should be, and I have been playing catch-up for a while. I am so happy that I am so close. :) :) :)

Ah. I am sleeping VERY well tonight. Dreaming about a cute boy I spotted in the temple, enjoying the idea that this conference is going to be a semi-big hit, and enjoying the Spirit that I am feeling right now.

Good night, enjoy!!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design