All done.
2005-10-09, 6:48 p.m.

It's over with. Conference is done. I have been released from two callings. I played in Church, fed the missionaries, and I won't do any of the above for a long long time. I mean, really, a long time. Love the missionaries, love playing in Church, I lost myself in the work, and I grew so much spiritually and I think I will always be grateful for the opportunity and it will help me sometime in the future, but school needs to happen. The prophet said get an education and I am and that is what I am working on. There is a time and a place for everything. My favorite scripture which happens to be a fairly big Beatles hit talks about that.

So...temple guy was not there. Guess what. There was a guy there that reminded me of my ex so much I swore it was him when I first saw him from the back. Yes, he's married and there is no way I would take him back even if he was still single, it was just weird. But the guy that played with the Diamond Rio pianist and Jason Deere (the fairly famous song-writer for SheDaisy) was seriously a good looker. He's a Nashville musician, cool huh? SINGLE!!! Of course, Mormon, RM. He just got his first contract up in Nashville too. Pretty cool. Wish I had had more than 5 minutes to talk with him after the performance, but that is what you get when you are one of the people in charge.

I think I have something wrong with my eyes. They nearly swelled shut the last two nights and they have been bothering me all day. Maybe I should go in and get them checked out. I would like to keep my 20/20 vision for a while longer.

Carpul Tunnel is still around, but it is starting to feel better which is good. I have been keeping a brace on it most of the time, and I take the time to make sure I keep my wrist in a good position most of the time, like right now. :)

The new Joseph Smith website is pretty cool. I think it is important to really learn about him and gain a really strong testimony of him and the work that he played such a central part in. It's really cool how much more I continue to learn about the gospel as I grow older. I love it. I am glad for the time so that I can keep on studying the gospel closer to the way I want to study it.

That's all. I am going to give my eyes a good bath and see if that helps. Good night all. The Church is true!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design