alright, alright, here's an update
2005-10-22, 12:20 a.m.

Alrighty...I know some of you are on the edge of your seat to see what has happened. Well, nothing of real significance, except for one thing which is significant to me. He has forgiven me and I think we will become friends. He wrote me a long response to my email basically getting out some of his plights that he has had since coming out here and he said some really nice things and that was it. It was a sweet email and was exactly what I was hoping to get plus more. He hasn't tried to ask me out since then, BUT we have started to have fairly decent conversations, which is a rather large and significant improvement. :)

Really, that is all that has happened, so I am not really leaving you in the dust by moving on. Okay, one thing. Do I like him.....yeah. BUT the initial crazy attack of "deep like" as one of the girls here calls it, has edged off into a "like because he could have some potential but I would really like to see what he is made of before I go falling into crush land".

So...moving on, tonight I went to my first REAL band concert. NO, not the band with Tubas, flutes, and everything in between. An alternative band. Sister Hazel to be exact. It was a really good concert. It was clean and the people there behaved for the most part although the unforgetable smell of pot did go floating through and there were two rather wasted girls flirting with this guy who just got home from his mission in April or May. :) It was fun to observe. But I really really liked the concert, it was great fun. The music was great, the performers sang in tune and were professional and had fun while they were up there, and it was really great. I loved it. The guy who warmed them up had the audience sing for a while, and afterwards he mentioned that someone could sing really well. :) Yes, I was singing.

Alrighty. Elizabeth is tired and needs her beauty rest...wait, I don't need rest to be beautiful! :) jk, I am really tired, I have had the hardest time sleeping since that last entry was put in cause I have had things on my mind. I am hoping I have finally gotten them off so that I can sleep tonight as well. :)

Good night!!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design