happy new year
2006-01-08, 10:48 p.m.

Alrighty

Well, Mark and I are officially over. We shall just be good friends. So much for all that time and all those prayers. I am glad that I have really made a decision on the matter. I mean, really, if he really were interested and he would like to repair things, I could easily forgive the guy but I am not going to live with anything like what happened the first time again. He will work for me if he really makes a turn around. And so will the next guy. Dang it, I want to be chased. I want to be courted. That's the way it's supposed to be and I am not going to settle for anything less than that.

Gosh, can you believe that I actually looked forward to coming out to Alabama? Despite the whole Mark thing, I really did enjoy the idea of coming back out to Alabama. I certainly didn't after the summer. It's not that I didn't like Alabama until now, but I had been in Arizona over the summer and really re-developed my attachment to it. I really do love Arizona. It is such a wonderful place. And there are so many good people there.

BUT I really did look forward to coming back out here. I am looking forward to spring, watching the trees blossom and start leafing. I am excited for classes to start again (I AM!!! I LOVE school) and to work with all of my colleagues again. I am looking forward to mastering my teaching technique and getting my students to have a very advanced ear. I am especially looking forward to finally settling on a thesis topic and getting the thing written so I can go on and get my Ph.D. somewhere.

But that means I will have to leave this place. I really will miss it. I have grown to love the people here and I shall be sad to leave them. The ward is wonderful. My Bishop is absolutely incredible. He is quite the scriptorian. I am looking forward to having two of his sons as my home teachers. That will be wonderful. I will have wonderful home teaching lessons and they are great company. It really is too bad that Pace isn't any taller than he is. Otherwise I do believe I might be interested in the man. There again is the curse I have of being 6 feet tall. Oh I know, it really is a blessing. I just wish that Heavenly Father would point a few more righteous tall fellows in my general direction. :)

That is all for the evening. Good night!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design