time, engagement, wagon and sisters
2006-02-21, 10:23 a.m.

Well, I have oodles of time before class starts, so I thought I would get onto here and jabber a little bit. Life is going along, nothing to report that is special. Well, I guess the fact that your best friend is officially engaged is something way exciting and wonderful to report!!! I am laying off calling her because I know she has got to be busy as all get out with wedding plans and such right now, and she is probably being bombarded with phone calls of congratulations. I am soooooo happy for her. I am glad that the wedding will be in May, I will be there for sure. Even if I have to hitch-hike I will be there.
We are having a dance this Friday, and I believe a lot of people are coming. I sure hope so, that is what makes dances fun. We shall see.
My friend Amber went to Philly this weekend, and she told me that she had a picture that I had to see. I got onto her facebook profile and found the picture, which was of a blue chevy station wagon. She saw two of them up in Philly. I had a good laugh (for those of you who don't know, I drive a chevy station wagon). I think I shall be in a good mood for the rest of the day.
We have a set of 3 sister missionaries serving in the ward now. I have already gone on a team-up with them and have driven them to the temple for the special missionary endowment session that they do once a month. That was a wonderful experience...attending a session full of elders!! :) But anyways, the sisters have this thing where if they say anything bad about themselves or someone else, they have to do 10 push-ups, and they told me that I have to do this too. So I am. I have kept my mouth shut, I hate doing push-ups that much.
Alright, time to blow-dry my hair, put on my face, and make a lunch so I can go down to the institute and have a nice chat with Sister Cole and Bishop Archibald.

Laters!!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design