a report of the day
2006-03-04, 10:18 p.m.

Hmmm...I think I started an entry once upon a time ago, but I never finished it. So here we go.

New roommate moved in. She is gaining more and more of my trust, although I still take my laptop with me into the room most of the time when I leave the house. (If you think that is kinda weird for me to do, read the last entry). She will be giving me rent money come Monday (at least, that is when she is supposed to get the check in the mail) which will be good because then I can pay my gas bill which is inordinately high. :) Ah, the joys of being cold and turning up the heat. I am paying for it. But I like to be warm, so there. But she is determined to change her ways. In fact, she has quite smoking, which is a feat in itself. I am so proud of her.

Today: I woke up with my alarm at 7:30AM...and decided to go back to sleep. So I went back to sleep and woke up at 8:00, and decided that I really needed to go to the temple. I took a shower and got ready in breakneck time and got to the temple seriously 5 minutes before the session started. I am glad I went, cause Debbie Drake _____ was there (she has a new last name, and I forget what it is, recently married). I visit taught her while she lived in Tuscaloosa, and I miss having her around so much. I then went to the mall, bought a filler for my make-up pallete and some lip gloss, got two slices of cheesecake, one to share with my roommate, and drove home. Heather (roommate), Emily (YSA friend) and I then went on a picnic and went for a walk where Amber joined us. We came back to the house, and Amber and I went to Target to get some food for Break the Fast tomorrow and went to Sam's Club to get milk and lightbulbs. We came back, I put everything away, and am in the middle of watching You've Got Mail. LOVE THAT MOVIE!! :)

Alright. Happy 4th of March!

Muah!

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design